Editorial team

Editorial team

Editor-in-Chief: John Butler-Adam
Managing Editor: Linda Fick
Online Publishing Administrator: Nadine Wubbeling

Associate Editors

Sally Archibald, School of Animal Plant and Environmental Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand

Nicolaas Beukes, Department of Geology, University of Johannesburg

Tania Douglas, Division of Biomedical Engineering, University of Cape Town

Menán du Plessis, Department of General Linguistics, Stellenbosch University

Kavilan Moodley, School of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Jolanda Roux, Forestry and Agricultural Biotechnology Institute, University of Pretoria

Maryna Steyn, School of Anatomical Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand

Pieter Steyn, Department of Chemistry and Polymer Science, Stellenbosch University

Marco Weinberg, Department of Molecular Medicine and Haematology, University of the Witwatersrand

Merridy Wilson-Strydom, Centre for Research on Higher Education and Development, University of the Free State


Editorial Advisory Board

John Butler-Adam, Academy of Science of South Africa

Laura Czerniewicz, Centre for Higher Education Development, University of Cape Town

Roseanne Diab, Academy of Science of South Africa

Hassina Mouri, Department of Geology, University of Johannesburg

Johann Mouton (Chair), Centre for Research on Science and Technology, Stellenbosch University

Maano Ramutsindela, Department of Environmental & Geographical Science, University of Cape Town



The publication receives financial support from the Department of Science and Technology, South Africa